For the best price, call our office

                   
Sign Up For Outer Banks Info                                               

Pirate's Cove Staff Directory

Administration


Debbie Green, Broker-In-Charge
Debbie joined Pirate's Cove Realty in 2001.  Her door, phone lines and email are always open to guests, visitors and property owners.  Debbie is a North Carolina Real Estate Broker.  She serves as Broker-In-Charge for the Sales and Rentals divisions. dgreen@pirates-cove.com

 

Peggy Davenport, Administrative Assistant
Peggy is a North Carolina Real Estate Broker and brings to the position years of experience in the Vacation Rental Management industry.  This experience was gathered from the housekeeping and operational end of the of the industry. pdavenport@pirates-cove.com



Trisha Varnell, Financial Controller

Tricia moved to the Outer Banks in 1991, and began her career at Pirate's Cove as a reservationist in the newly created Rental Department.  After 3 years, she moved to the accounting department, where she became the bookkeeper for the Rental and Sales Departments, as well as, the Homeowners' Association.  As the Rental Department continued to grow, Pirate's Cove brought on a second bookkeeper to take over the Homeowners' Association books.  In 2008, Tricia took on the role of Controller, where she continues to take care of the Rental and Sales Departments, as well as, oversees all the activities of the accounting department. tvarnell@pirates-cove.com 



Carolyn Brooker, Marketing Coordinator
Carolyn joined our team in 2010 and is a licensed Real Estate Broker in North Carolina, Florida, and Georgia.  The ultimate fan on the OBX, Carolyn will delighted to help plan a spectacular vacation here with us at Pirate's Cove! cbrooker@pirates-cove.com

 



Bonna Meadows, Front Desk Supervisor
bmeadows@pirates-cove.com

 



Rentals


Ken Herman, Rental Coordinator
Ken offers his skills in customer services to all guests, owners and visitors. Knowing how to go the extra mile keeps Ken and Pirate's Cove Realty ahead of the others.  Ken is North Carolina Real Estate Broker. kherman@pirates-cove.com

 

Sarah Winters, Vacation Specialist
Sarah joined our team here at Pirate's Cove in 2015.  Her love of the area and considerable experience in customer service are a winning combination to help our guests book their Outer Banks get-away. swinters@pirates-cove.com

 

Tabitha Long, Vacation Specialist
Tabitha began her journey with Pirate's Cove Realty in the summer of 2015.  She began working the Front Desk, and in February 2016 transitioned into Reservations.  Give her call! She would love to help you find your perfect vacation!  tlong@pirates-cove.com

 

 


Operations (Housekeeping & Maintenance)


Tony Chirico, Operations Manager
We welcome Tony to our team as our Operations Manager for Pirate's Cove Realty. "My wife and I live in Pirate's Cove Resort full time, and have owned property in the resort for many years.  We truly enjoy the Outer Banks lifestyle, and we embrace the concept of resort living.  I'm excited to be part of the team, and to help ensure our property owners are satisfied with our performance."  tchirico@pirates-cove.com

 

John McDonald,  Operations Coordinator
John has worked in the rental industry since 2009. John pulls experience from reservations, housekeeping, maintenance, and back office.  With attention to detail and organization, John will be a nice fit to keep operations running smooth.  John also assists in print materials, website content, email marketing, photography, and program developement.  jmcdonald@pirates-cove.com

 

Angelina Flowers, Housekeeping Coordinator
Angelina worked as an inspector for two seasons and has a great eye for detail.  Inspecting after cleaners gave her great insight as to what Pirate's Cove expects from their cleaning crews.  She was moved into the Housekeeping Coordinator position in 2012 and proved that she has what it takes to get our properties ready for guests. aflowers@pirates-cove.com 

 

Taylor Clarke, Housekeeping Assistant
tclarke@pirates-cove.com

Walter Saffell, Maintenance Technician
wsaffell@pirates-cove.com

 

Eric Cook, Maintenance Technician
ecook@pirates-cove.com


John Peracca, Maintenance Technicial 
jperacca@pirates-cove.com  

 

Concierge Service


Ben Murray, Pirate's Cove Concierge
Ben joined the Pirate's Cove team as a specialist to help enhance the guest experience for your Outer Banks vacation.  A 24 year resident of the Outer Banks, his vast & detailed knowledge of the Outer Banks area and local businesses will help you to make your vacaton on the Outer Banks a truly memorable experience. concierge@pirates-cove.com

 

 

* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Cancel Send Contact Request
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
Check-in
 
Check-out
 
Adults
Children
Cancel Send Contact Request

Thank you — we have submitted your request and will respond within 24-48 hours. To communicate with a vacation specialist now, you can:

  • Have us call you
  • Chat with a specialist online
  • Call us at (888) 314-5795
Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Verify your information Change info
 

You will get an email confirmation of this request. A vacation specialist will contact you within 24-48 hours to answer any questions you may have and help you complete this booking by telephone.

You can also contact us at(888) 314-5795 to complete this booking. Our call center hours are: 8:30am-5:30pm Monday-Sunday (EST)

Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Verify your information Change info