Meet Our Staff


Rentals/Administration

Ken Herman, Rental Manager, Broker-In-Charge. 
kherman@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4210

Ken offers his skills in customer services to all guests, owners, and visitors. Knowing how to go the extra mile keeps Ken and Pirate’s Cove Realty ahead of the others. Ken is a North Carolina Real Estate Broker.

Sarah Winters, Rental Coordinator.
swinters@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4215
Sarah joined our team here at Pirate’s Cove in 2015.  Her love of the area and considerable experience in customer service are a winning combination to help our guests book their Outer Banks get-away.

Tricia Varnell, Financial Controller.
tvarnell@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4206

Tricia moved to the Outer Banks in 1991, and began her career at Pirate’s Cove as a reservationist in the newly created Rental Department.  After 3 years, she moved to the accounting department, where she became the bookkeeper for the Rental and Sales Departments, as well as the Homeowners’ Association.  As the Rental Department continued to grow, Pirate’s Cove brought on a second bookkeeper to take over the Homeowners’ Association books.  In 2008, Tricia took on the role of Controller, where she continues to take care of the Rental and Sales Departments and oversees all the activities of the accounting department.

Ksenia Kroptova, Rentals/Sales Marketing Coordinator.

kkroptova@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4217

Ksenia joined the Pirate’s Cove team as a marketing specialist to help with coordination, management, and execution of all the company’s’ marketing efforts and campaigns. With great attention to detail and high organizational abilities, she assists Pirate’s Cove sales and rentals departments in maintaining documents and print materials, website content and optimization, and online marketing.


Operations (Housekeeping & Maintenance)

Chris Dinwiddie, Operations Manager.
cdinwiddie@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4211
We welcome Chris to our team as our Operations Manager for Pirate’s Cove Realty.

Teresa Silman, Housekeeping Supervisor.
tsilman@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4219

Peter Krzyzanowski, Operations Coordinator.
peterk@pirates-cove.com 
Peter worked as a paralegal for an intellectual law firm for 5 years in Philadelphia.  Later moved to Virginia and began teaching middle school Social Studies for over a decade while raising his 3 daughters!  He made that one visit to the OBX and fell in love with it.  Peter also met his fiancee on the OBX and decided this is where he belongs!

Eric Cook, Maintenance Technician.
ecook@pirates-cove.com
Eric relocated to the Outer Banks when his partner accepted a position to work for Dare County.  They’ve grown to appreciate the scenery and ocean-side weather for all it’s a surprises!  In addition, their beloved dogs, Baron and Rigby, have been happier her than at all of their previous locales.

Ryan Escott, Maintenance Technician.
rescott@pirates-cove.com
Ryan and his wife moved to the Outer Banks with their 4 year old twin girls and six pets! They loved the outdoor activities and the education the area would provided them. Ryan’s wife actually lived here for 11 years! So the ground work was laid before they arrived!  Ryan and his family love the area and wouldn’t trade it!

 


Concierge Service
Ben Murray, Pirate’s Cove Concierge  – 252-573-2455
Ben joined the Pirate’s Cove team as a specialist to help enhance the guest experience for your Outer Banks vacation.  A 24 year resident of the Outer Banks, his vast & detailed knowledge of the Outer Banks area and local businesses will help you to make your vacation on the Outer Banks a truly memorable experience. concierge@pirates-cove.com