Meet Our Staff

Rentals/Administration

Ken Herman, Rental Manager, Broker-In-Charge. 
kherman@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4210

Ken offers his skills in customer services to all guests, owners, and visitors. Knowing how to go the extra mile keeps Ken and Pirate’s Cove Realty ahead of the others. Ken is a North Carolina Real Estate Broker.

Sarah Winters, Rental Coordinator, Broker, REALTOR
swinters@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4215

Sarah joined our team here at Pirate’s Cove in 2015.  Her love of the area and considerable experience in customer service are a winning combination to help our guests book their Outer Banks get-away. Sarah is a NC Real Estate Broker.

Dylan Gillespie, Vacation Specialist.
dgillespie@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4205

Originally from Richmond, VA Dylan joined our rental team after graduating from Hampden-Sydney College in 2018. His 10+ years as an Outer Banks vacationer himself, along with his knowledge of the area and many years in the hospitality and customer service business, make him a great fit at Pirate’s Cove.

Wendy Costello, Vacation Specialist.
wcostello@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4201

Initially moving to the Outer Banks in 1998 with her partner, Wendy fell in love with the area and community so much that she decided to raise her family here. After spending the better part of her career working with animals in the veterinary field, and other various customer service related positions, Wendy joined us at Pirate’s Cove in 2019 and makes an excellent addition to our team.

Ksusha Kroptova, Bookkeeper.

kkroptova@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4217

Ksusha joined the Pirate’s Cove team as a marketing specialist to help with coordination, management, and execution of all the company’s’ marketing efforts and campaigns. After 2 years she moved to Accounting Department and recently became the bookkeeper for Rentals and Sales Departments.


Operations (Housekeeping & Maintenance)

Chris Dinwiddie, Operations Manager.
cdinwiddie@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4211
We welcome Chris to our team as our Operations Manager for Pirate’s Cove Realty.

Teresa Silman, Housekeeping Supervisor.
tsilman@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4219

Amanda Morgan, Operations Coordinator.
amorgan@pirates-cove.com  -252-473-4212


Sales
Elizabeth Cloninger, Sales Manager and Broker in Charge. 

ecloninger@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-3771

Kristine Bergin, Associate Broker, Resort and Second-Home Property Specialist (RSPS), Accredited Buyer’s Representative (ABR)

kbergin@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4207

Laura Mascia, Associate Broker

lmascia@pirates-cove.com – 252-256-3364

T-Mike Morrison, Associate Broker 

tmike@pirates-cove.com  – 252-207-9443

Tyler Reber, Associate Broker 

tyler@pirates-cove.com  – 252-573-8601

Heath Haithcock, Associate Broker 

heath@pirates-cove.com – 252-432-0187

John Robbins, Associate Broker 

john@pirates-cove.com – 252-423-0516

Frank Brown, Associate Broker 

fbrown@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4213

Tony Chirico, Associate Broker 

tony@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4218