Meet Our Staff

Rentals/Administration

Ken Herman, Rental Manager, Broker-In-Charge. 
kherman@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4210

Ken offers his skills in customer services to all guests, owners, and visitors. Knowing how to go the extra mile keeps Ken and Pirate’s Cove Realty ahead of the others. Ken is a North Carolina Real Estate Broker.

Sarah Winters, Rental Coordinator.
swinters@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4215

Sarah joined our team here at Pirate’s Cove in 2015.  Her love of the area and considerable experience in customer service are a winning combination to help our guests book their Outer Banks get-away. Sarah is a NC Real Estate Broker.

Dylan Gillespie, Vacation Specialist.
dgillespie@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4205

After spending many years as an Outer Banks vacationer himself, Dylan joined our team in 2018. His knowledge of the area, along with many years of hospitality and customer service, make him a great fit at Pirate’s Cove.

Wendy Costello, Vacation Specialist.
wcostello@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4201

Originally moved to the Outer Banks in 1998 with her partner, Wendy fell in love with the area and community so much that she decided to raise her family here. After spending the better part of her career working with animals in the veterinary field and other various customer service related positions Wendy is a great addition to Pirate’s Cove Realty Team.

Tricia Varnell, Financial Controller.
tvarnell@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4206

Tricia moved to the Outer Banks in 1991, and began her career at Pirate’s Cove as a reservationist in the newly created Rental Department.  After 3 years, she moved to the accounting department, where she became the bookkeeper for the Rental and Sales Departments, as well as the Homeowners’ Association.  As the Rental Department continued to grow, Pirate’s Cove brought on a second bookkeeper to take over the Homeowners’ Association books.  In 2008, Tricia took on the role of Controller, where she continues to take care of the Rental and Sales Departments and oversees all the activities of the accounting department.

Ksenia Kroptova, Rentals/Sales Marketing Coordinator.

kkroptova@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4217

Ksenia joined the Pirate’s Cove team as a marketing specialist to help with coordination, management, and execution of all the company’s’ marketing efforts and campaigns. With great attention to detail and high organizational abilities, she assists Pirate’s Cove sales and rentals departments in maintaining documents and print materials, website content and optimization, and online marketing.


Operations (Housekeeping & Maintenance)

Chris Dinwiddie, Operations Manager.
cdinwiddie@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4211
We welcome Chris to our team as our Operations Manager for Pirate’s Cove Realty.

Teresa Silman, Housekeeping Supervisor.
tsilman@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4219

Peter Krzyzanowski, Operations Coordinator.
peterk@pirates-cove.com 
Peter worked as a paralegal for an intellectual law firm for 5 years in Philadelphia.  Later moved to Virginia and began teaching middle school Social Studies for over a decade while raising his 3 daughters!  He made that one visit to the OBX and fell in love with it.  Peter also met his fiancee on the OBX and decided this is where he belongs!

Eric Cook, Maintenance Technician.
ecook@pirates-cove.com
Eric relocated to the Outer Banks when his partner accepted a position to work for Dare County.  They’ve grown to appreciate the scenery and ocean-side weather for all it’s a surprises!  In addition, their beloved dogs, Baron and Rigby, have been happier here than at all of their previous locales.


Sales
Elizabeth Cloninger, Sales Manager and Broker in Charge. 

ecloninger@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-3771

Tammy Johnson, Broker in Charge of our Kill Devil Hills office.

tjohnson@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-3052

Kara Hartleben, Associate Broker 

kara@pirates-cove.com  – 252-305-9926

Scott Johnson, Associate Broker 

sjohnson@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4216

Kristine Bergin, Associate Broker 

kbergin@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4207

Tony Chirico, Associate Broker 

tony@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4218

Frank Brown, Associate Broker 

fbrown@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-4213

Guy Newell, Associate Broker 

gnewell@pirates-cove.com  – 252-473-6220

Brandy Foreman, Associate Broker 

brandy@pirates-cove.com  – 252-202-5910

T-Mike Morrison, Associate Broker 

tmike@pirates-cove.com  – 252-207-9443

John Robbins, Associate Broker 

john@pirates-cove.com – 252-423-0516